Eight Nats out on All-Star ballot

Eight Nats out on All-Star ballot

WASHINGTON -- Eight Nationals -- Rick Ankiel, Ian Desmond, Danny Espinosa, Adam LaRoche, Mike Morse, Wilson Ramos, Jayson Werth and Ryan Zimmerman -- have a chance to be voted into the National League All-Star team, thanks to their inclusion on the official online ballot. In-stadium voting at Nationals Park starts May 1 and ends June 20th.

LaRoche is one person is off to a fast start. Entering Thursday action, LaRoche is hitting .314 with two home runs and 14 RBIs. He is looking to make his first All-Star appearance.

"If five guys [on the team] made the All-Star team, we are probably in good position as a team and we are playing some really good baseball," LaRoche said.

Fans can cast their votes for starters up to 25 times at MLB.com and all 30 club sites -- online or via your mobile device -- using the 2012 All-Star Game MLB.com Ballot until Thursday, June 28, at 11:59 p.m. ET.

The All-Star Game is slated for July 10 at Kauffmann Stadium in Kansas City.